someone has captured my life in comic form

And it looks pretty much like this…

And the way I feel now, which is ohmygodthehousethehousewhy-WHYWHYdoesitlooklikethisprobablycauseiamalazyfuck????

The longer I procrastinate on returning phone calls and emails, the more guilty I feel about it.  The guilt I feel causes me to avoid the issue further, which only leads to more guilt and more procrastination.  It gets to the point where I don’t email someone for fear of reminding them that they emailed me and thus giving them a reason to be disappointed in me.
Then the guilt from my ignored responsibilities grows so large that merely carrying it around with me feels like a huge responsibility.  It takes up a sizable portion of my capacity, leaving me almost completely useless for anything other than consuming nachos and surfing the internet like an attention-deficient squirrel on PCP.
I feel this way pretty much every five seconds, in some sort of rapid-cycling-guilt-induced-mania. So that’s fun.
Anyways, it’s a cute blog, which you can look at here.* Plus they sell t-shirts!
*Thanks to the fabulous Ms. Robinson for this one.

Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.